Shyama Charan Gupta won 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Allahabad (Prayagraj) constituency with the ticket of BJP. But, this year he will be contesting Lok Sabha elections from and has been given ticket by Samajwadi Party.

Shyama Charan Gupta has got a seat from Banda Lok Sabha constituency. It comes in Uttar Pradesh and has five Vidhan Sabha segments within itself namely Baberu, Naraini, Banda, Chitrakoot, and Manikpur.

In the 2014 elections, Bhairon Prasad Mishra became Member of Parliament from this seat and he comes from BJP. He got 39.84% votes while SP leader Bal Kumar Patel got 22.1% votes. BSP candidate R.K. Singh Patel had got 26.35% votes.

This time BSP and SP are fighting elections together for Lok Sabha. Adding to that, Shyama Charan Gupta already has strong hold in UP as he won from Prayagraj in 2014 with 35.19% votes. It will be interesting to see whether he is able to gather the same popularity by fighting from Samajwadi Party or not? After all, he had already said before declaration of BJP tickets that if party tries not to give him ticket then he can defeat BJP also.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here